Skip to content

Après Z

download the album for free

official release november 3, 2023

Six tracks recorded live, mixed by our sound engineer. The original recording is of a concert by the orchestra on April 17, 2021 at Studio de l’Ermitage, broadcast live on France Musique as part of Yvan Amar‘s program Le Jazz Club.


  1. Burning 09:13
  2. Tall Man was here 09:30
  3. Après Z 06:15
  4. Pop Oslo 06:06
  5. La couronne tombe 8:07
  6. The whistling kid 06:02

The Team

Clea Torales flute, alto saxophone, backing vocals, composition (1,2) Léa Ciechelski flutes, vocals, backing vocals Camille Secheppet alto saxophone, clarinet, composition (5) Basile Naudet alto saxophone, backing vocals Jeannot Salvatori alto saxophone, vocals, cavaquinho Nicolas Stephan tenor saxophone, vocals, composition (2,3), lyrics (3) Guillaume Christophel tenor saxophone, clarinet Morgane Carnet baritone saxophone, backing vocals Pierre Millet trumpet, flugelhorn, composition (4) Antoine Berjeaut trumpet, flugelhorn Julien Rousseau trumpet, flugelhorn, euphonium Francois Roche-Juarez trombone, backing vocals Hanno Beaumfelder trombone, backing vocals, lyrics (3) Judith Wekstein bass trombone, backing vocals Boris Boublil electric guitar, keyboards, composition (6) Fabien Debellefontaine sousaphone Sven Clerx percussion Ianik Tallet drums Betty Jardin lyrics (4)

recorded live by Radio France at Studio de l’Ermitage (Paris)
mixed by Zak Cammoun
mastered by Matthieu Metzger
graphic design by Hanno Baumfelder